Clicky

What Happens When You Report And Block Someone On WhatsApp?

What Happens When You Report And Block Someone On WhatsApp?. Since the introduction of this feature, most WhatsApp accounts have been suspended and others have also been banned. But what exactly will cause an account to be banned?

Before an account will be banned/suspended, it needs to violate WhatsApp’s terms and policies, otherwise, the account cannot be banned.

Some of these include engaging in fraudulent activities, sharing pornographic contents, and sending threats to a WhatsApp user.

What Happens When You Report And Block Someone On WhatsApp?

In this Article:

How To Report And Block Someone On WhatsApp

  • Open the WhatsApp app on your mobile phone.
  • Tap on the person you would like to ‘Report And Block’ to open a chat.
  • On the top of the screen, tap on the name of the person.
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and tap on Report Contact.
  • Tap on Report And Block
  • A confirmation will be sent stating that a report has been sent and the contact has been blocked.
READ ALSO  How To Order Food From The Bolt Food App

What Happens When You Report And Block Someone On WhatsApp

What Happens When You Report And Block Someone On WhatsApp? 2

Your last seen will not be visible to the reported contact

Once you report and block someone on WhatsApp, automatically your last seen will no longer be visible to the person you blocked. Thus, the person will not be able to tell whether you are online at the moment or not.

Your WhatsApp status will be hidden from the reported contact

Similar to the last seen becoming hidden, the person you blocked will also not be able to see your WhatsApp status. The WhatsApp status is similar to Instagram and Facebook stories.

This is where you share media or text with your contacts and is visible to only your contacts by default. But, you can also change this in your WhatsApp settings.

Your profile photo will not be visible to the reported contact

After you report and block someone on WhatsApp, your profile photo will no longer be visible to him/her. The profile photo will become blank for the reported contact.

Calls and messages from the reported contact will not be delivered

This is one of the most obvious things that happens when you report and block someone on WhatsApp. All calls from the contact will not be delivered, it will just ring but it will not be delivered to you.

Also, messages sent by the reported contact will not be delivered. It will tick on once on the person’s phone but it will not be delivered to you.

 

Group chats will remain unaffected

If you are in the same group with the person you reported and blocked, all messages sent by him/her in the group will be delivered to you. Calls made by the group involving him/her will be visible and delivered to you.

READ ALSO  How To Order Food From The Bolt Food App

WhatsApp will investigate the contact

Finally, once you report someone, WhatsApp will perform an internal investigation of the report. This is mostly done by monitoring the person’s chats to find out if they have violated any of WhatsApp’s terms and policies.

If they are found guilty, their WhatsApp accounts will be suspended or banned.

Conclusion

Now I believe you know what happens when you report and block someone on WhatsApp. These are not all the things that happen, but these are the most important things that happen.

I hope this article was helpful. If you have any suggestions and comments, please write it down in the comments section below and I would assist you.

Also, make sure to share this article with your friends and loved ones.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *