Sports List

English Premier League Past Winners List

English Premier League Past Winners List. Manchester United has won record 13 titles under Sir Alex Ferguson since 1992 and there have been only 5 other teams in last 25 years to win league title with Chelsea winning 5, Arsenal 3, City 3, Leicester and Blackburn Rovers solitary success in 1994-95 and 2015-16.

English Premier League Past Winners List

Who has won more premier league titles since 1992 ? Its Manchester United who has won 13 titles under Sir Alex while Chelsea has kind of bought their success with 5 league titles followed by Arsenal’s 3 and recent oil rich Man City who grabbed four premier league titles the last one coming in 2018-19 season.

  1. Manchester United13 Titles
  2. Chelsea5 titles
  3. Arsenal3 titles
  4. Manchester City4 titles
  5. Blackburn Rovers1 title
  6. Leicester City1 title

Chelsea, Man City and even Blackburn won titles with spending big money in transfer market which goes to show how money has changed football over the last couple of decades. Here is top 4 finishes since 1992.

See Also: List of Premier league champions since 1889

table seperater
Since the re-branding of English top flight division 1 to English Premier league in 1992, one team has dominated english football above all, Sir Alex Ferguson’s Manchester United who has won the title 13 times in the last 25 years and only four teams has manage to break their dominance albeit temporarily. Blackburn Rovers were the first team to win the title other than Manchester United back in 1994/95 season when under Kenny Dalgish and of course new owner Jack Walker who injected millions in the club to take them from league 1 to all the way premier league winners in very short span of time. But Blackburn failed to build on their success and got relegated a few years later.

It took another three years after Blackburns premier league win for other team to break United’s record breaking success when Arsene Wenger’s Arsenal won the title in 1997-98. But United bite back and won three back to back titles including the famous 1998-99 season where they became first english club to win treble of trophies. United’s next title was in 2002-03 season which was sandiwched between Arsenal’s 2001-02 and 2003-04 titles before Jose Mourinho took over Chelsea and won back to back Premier League titles in 2004-05 and 2005-06 seasons. That lead to Sir Alex developing another great team with the likes of Ronaldo, Rooney spearheading United’s attack as they won three back to back titles for the second time since 1992. Here is the list of all Premier League winners since 1992 to 2005.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button